The winners will present their success strategies at the official conference in March 2020. Highlight will be the competition’s traditional grand gala event and official award ceremony for the seven winners. The exact date and venue will be announced here shortly.

Full conference details

Review 2019

Tickets 2020


Program 2019

Workshop 2019


Sponsors and exhibitors



SV Veranstaltungen
Division Management

Franziska Blume

SV Veranstaltungen
Sponsorship & Trade Exhibitions

Alexandra Nämack

Speakers 2019

Prof. Dr.-Ing.

Thomas Bauernhansl

Head of the Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering & Automation IPA, Institute for Industrial Production & Factory Operations IFF, Stuttgart University

Jörg Cwojdzinski

Vice President Supply Chain Management ASM Assembly Systems GmbH & Co. KG

Alexander Diehl

Venture Advisor Hasso Plattner Ventures GmbH & Co. KG


Martin Eisenhut

Partner & Managing Director Kearney Germany, Austria & Switzerland

Bernd Hoffmann

Vice President Global Manufacturing Network AGCO International GmbH, China

Heiko Kayser

Plant Manager MAN Trucks Sp. z o.o


Marc Lakner

Partner & Managing Director Kearney

Wei Hsien Low

Senior Director, Operations ASM Assembly Systems (S) Pte Ltd

Peter B. Meier

Manager Industry 4.0 ABB Schweiz AG

Felix-Georg Müller

CEO-Business Development and Sales Plus10 GmbH

Christian Piechnick

CEO Wandelbots GmbH


Wilfried Pinzl

Managing Director EJOT GmbH & Co. KG

Hubert Renner

Head of Production DR. FRITZ FAULHABER GMBH & CO. KG

Michael Reutter

Co-Founder aucobo GmbH

Ralf Schubert

Managing Partner Gerhard Schubert GmbH

Prof. Dr.

Günther Schuh

Managing Director WZL, RWTH Aachen Director Fraunhofer IPT und FIR

Sebastian Seutter

Director Strategy and Business Development Microsoft

Daniel Stengel

Manager Kearney

Matthias Wessel

Head of Operations, Division LPS (Lab Products & Services) Sartorius Lab Instruments GmbH & Co. KG


Philip Wessely

Principal Kearney

Tse Haw Yong

Director, Operations ASM Technology (M) Sdn. Bhd.

Advisory Board

Katrin Fricke

Plant Manager, Diehl Controls, Wangen im Allgäu factory

Prof. Dr.-Ing.

Evi Hartmann

Chair of Supply Chain Management at the University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Nuremberg

Johann Kraus

Plant Manager, Rohde & Schwarz GmbH & Co. KG

Prof. Dr.-Ing.

Uwe Loos

Former CEO of FAG Kugelfischer AG, Schweinfurt, and DEKRA AG, Stuttgart

Roman Löw

Former automotive company plant manager and managing board member, currently working as a consultant, coach and interim manager for major industrial companies

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil.

Reimund Neugebauer

President of the Fraunhofer Society, Munich

Heinrich Nottbohm

Former manager of the Chemnitz Engine Plant, Volkswagen Sachsen GmbH

Torsten Ratzmann

CEO of Pöppelmann Group


Bernd Schmidt

Group Function Quality and Supply Chain, ABB Management Services Ltd.

Prof. Dr.-Ing., Dipl.-Wirt. Ing.

Günther Schuh

Director of the Machine Tool Laboratory WZL at RWTH Aachen and the Fraunhofer Institute for Production Technology IPT

Peter Wiedemann

CTO, Rational AG